eNewsletter 24th February 2019

AT A GLANCE – WHAT’S ON

Open Door Cafe 2.30-4.30 Thurs 28th Feb All Saints Church

Study Centre Barn Dance 7.30pm Fri 1st March Village Hall

 Sourdough Breadmaking 10am Saturday 9th March Study Centre

Minstead Local History Group 8pm Tuesday 12th March Social Club

Junior Minstead Pantomime 6.30pm Fri 15th March and 2pm Saturday 16th March in the Village Hall

Parish Council Meeting 7.30pm Monday 18th March Danby Room

Annual Parish Meeting 7.30pm Wednesday 20th March Green Room

Local Residents weekend at Furzey from 10am Sat 23rd & Sun 24th March

Open Door Community Cafe 2-4pm Thurs 28th March All Saints Church

Needle Felting for Beginners 9.30am Sat 30th March Study Centre

Treat your Mum at Furzey 10am-4pm Sun 31st March

Sun 31st March Daylight Saving Starts – clocks forward 1 hour at 2am!

Click on the links above to find out more!
Please let us know at minsteadpc@gmail.com if you would like us to notify the village of any event or incident that would be of local interest. We are able to do this via our websitee-newsletterand Facebook page.
If you know of anyone near to you who does not get emails and may like to read this eNewsletter please print a copy and give it to them.
 
*  *  *  *  *  *  *

QUIZ IN AID OF THE NEW SHOP

7.30pm Fri 5th April in the Village Hall to raise funds for new Village Shop

Further details to follow

VILLAGE SPRING CLEAN

Sat 6th April

Meet on the Green at 10.30am to sort out who does where and to collect equipment.

LOCAL COUNCIL ELECTIONS

The four-yearly elections for New Forest District Council and Town and Parish Councils in the District will be held on Thursday 2 May 2019.

Key dates in the election timetable are:

  • Friday 22 March 2019– Publication of the notices of election. Nominations may be submitted from this date (but not before). Please note that Nominations must be delivered by hand to Appletree Court.
  • Wednesday 3 April 2019, 4.00 p.m.– Close of nominations. No nominations may be accepted after this date.
  • Friday 12 April 2019– Last date for applying to be included in the register of electors (if not already included) to enable you to vote at the elections on 2 May.
  • Monday 15 April 2019, 5.00 p.m.– Last date for the receipt of applications to vote by post at the elections
  • Wednesday 24 April 2019, 5.00 p.m.– Last date for the receipt of applications to vote by proxy at the elections (other than emergency proxies – for further information about emergency proxies please contact Electoral Services)

If you wish to stand for election to the Parish Council, the Electoral Commission’s guidance is available at:

https://www.electoralcommission.org.uk/i-am-a/candidate-or-agent/parish-and-community-council-elections-in-england-and-wales

Nomination Papers are available on this link:

http://www.newforest.gov.uk/article/18800/Town-and-Parish-Council-Nomination-Packs—2-May-2019

MINSTEAD PLANNING APPLICATIONS

The following Planning Application for Minstead is out for consultation this week:

Case No:               19/00053
Address:               Upcerne, Lyndhurst Road, Minstead SO43 7FP
Proposal:               Carport
Consultation 
Ends:                     18thMarch 2019
 

Visit the NPA website for further planning information.
 
*****************
This eNewsletter is sent by Minstead Parish Council (http://minstead.org.uk)
Click here to see our Disclaimer and Privacy and Data Protection Policy
To contact the Editor please use minsteadpc@gmail.com
To keep up to date with incidents in the locality sign up to Hampshire Alert by visiting  https://www.hampshirealert.co.uk/